Artist Geoffrey Haun

Noticing Nature

geoffrey-haun-1373423950-logo1

About Geoffrey Haun

“Using oils, watercolors and mixed media I paint from life as well as my imagination producing works that vary greatly in style and subject. They range from impressionistic landscapes to imaginary scenes inspired by dreams and visions. Some of my recent work is inspired by classical Asian art. Other recent work utilizes non-recyclable, non-biodegradable trash to create a painting surface that fools the eye into thinking it is seeing a natural material such as wood or stone.

I have been drawing and painting since childhood. My parents encouraged and supported my creativity enabling me to attend after school art programs and receive private lessons as well as introducing me to the works of many great artists and art traditions from around the world at a very young age. I attended the Williamsport Area High School where I was able to enroll in four art classes a week…

View original post 295 more words

Please Share Feelings and Ideas!

