Morning Trip (57)

“I’m not telling you to make the world better, because I don’t think that progress is necessarily part of the package. I’m just telling you to live in it. Not just to endure it, not just to suffer it, not just to pass through it, but to live in it. To look at it. To try to get the picture. To live recklessly. To take chances. To make your own work and take pride in it. To seize the moment. And if you ask me why you should bother to do that, I could tell you that the grave’s a fine and private place, but none I think do there embrace. Nor do they sing there, or write, or argue, or see the tidal bore on the Amazon, or touch their children. And that’s what there is to do and get it while you can and good luck at it.”
– Joan Didion

4 thoughts on “Morning Trip (57)

  1. Seizing that ever-squiggling moment with you!! (By the way, did you ever say why you’re going back and re-posting rather than writing new blogs, Ms. Elisa?)

    Like

    • Yes, yes I did. I decided to do with them, what I do with your outdoor blog. Read, see where I was, see how I feel about the thinks that I thought. Re-affix, affirm, adjust or remove certain processes. I felt the need for a tune-up. I’m also writing other places and having a photography spurt, so not so many new things here, but other places YAY! I am asssssuming that you do not feel obligated to do anything one way or the other with them, and that if you comment, you really mean to do so.

      Ok fine, I’m doing the lilac blog and then i also made a wp lilac blog and neither one is enough or doesn’t have the words that i wish would express my thinks and I do not want it to be only a photographic blog so, I’m just gathering dated images and thinking a lot. 🙂 In the end, while I thought I’d learn many things, the damn bushes simply grow and don’t much notice or care of what goes on about them. They do not need to be profound. I think that rather makes them so.

      Like

      • Thank you for ‘splaining. Wow, I just typed that sentence and it disappeared. Hopefully will remember your explanation by next weekend. smiling at the thought of your dammed bushes.

        Like

        • oooooooooo I keep considering writing a Dammed Bushes post but it doesn’t do the nice thing. Sometimes my thinks look like rants, when they are just the bits of me working things out and looking at all angles, i think.

          Like

Please Share Feelings and Ideas!

