Morning Trip (32)

“Stress is basically a disconnection from the earth, a forgetting of the breath. Stress is an ignorant state. It believes that everything is an emergency. Nothing is that important. Just lie down.”
– Natalie Goldberg

Grins and giggles!!! Too true, too true…God has a wonderful sense of humor this morning! Wow! There were sooooo many videos this morning that expressed different facets of this morning’s topic. I’m laughing from having to choose just one–that is what the Morning Trip does after all.

The giggling parts want me to post the other two as comments!!! Have a wonderful day, and treat yourself well!

2 thoughts on “Morning Trip (32)

  1. I am admiring what Ms. natalie had to say about stress. Thinking deeply about it. A disconnection from th earth, from breath. One of my biggest stresses comes from not being able to say “no” sometimes when that seems the healthier, more logical, more holistic choice. I used to be able to say “no” much easier…wonder why it’s sometimes hard now.

    Like

  2. I dunno….we could play Twister while we wait for the answer to become obvious? I find myself getting into an entire separate spin about which thing–there are so many, that I really wish to say No to, or which I would rather attend or to say Yes to at a time. This might not be the same thing as not being able to say No now and being more difficult.

    Like

Please Share Feelings and Ideas!

